Menu
Consultation of Parents/Carers on Admissions for 2020-21 - please see Admissions for further details
Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir
Home Page

Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2018

 

Monday 3 September STAFF TRAINING DAY

Tuesday 4 September to Friday 19 October TERM 1

Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October MID-TERM BREAK

Monday 29 October to Tuesday 18 December TERM 2

Wednesday 19 December STAFF TRAINING DAY

Thursday 20 December to Wednesday 2 January CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

 

SPRING TERM 2019

 

Thursday 3 January to Thursday 14 February TERM 3

Friday 15 February STAFF TRAINING DAY

Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February MID-TERM BREAK

Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April TERM 4

Monday 8 April to Thursday 18 April EASTER HOLIDAY

Friday 19 April and Monday 22 April BANK HOLIDAY

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Tuesday 23 April to Friday 24 May TERM 5

Monday 6 May MAY BANK HOLIDAY

May (date to be confirmed) KS1 SATS

May (date to be confirmed) KS2 SATS

Monday 27 May MAY BANK HOLIDAY

Tuesday 28 May to Friday 31 May MID-TERM BREAK

Monday 3 June to Friday 19 July TERM 6

Monday 22 July and Tuesday 23 July STAFF TRAINING DAY

Wednesday 24 July to Friday 30 August SUMMER HOLIDAY

 

Please note: training days are subject to change.

 

 

Should you need to request for a leave of absence for your child, please enquire in the School Office.

Applying for Term-Time Holiday

 

Please complete an Absence Request Form if you have exceptional circumstances for your child/children's absence.  Forms are available to print here on our website, or feel free to collect from the School Office.  Forms are required two weeks prior to the absence for the Headteacher's consideration.

 

Pupils will be marked as unauthorised for:

 

  • Family holidays - unless linked with leave restrictions and you can provide a letter of evidence from your employer, family holidays will be marked as unauthorised.  If self-employed, a valid reason must be explained on the form
  • Shopping trips
  • Birthdays
  • Family Outings

 

Pupils may be given authorisation for:

 

  • A death in the family or funeral
  • Doctor, hospital or dental appointments
  • Illness
  • Family holidays where a parent has leave restrictions

 

 

 

 

Top